saying ‘yes’ in 2009

I was asked to spend the day last Saturday facilitating a workshop at T.R.A.M.S. at the Cathedral Centre in Toowoomba with a great bunch of people around the theme – “saying ‘yes’ and ‘no’ in 2009”. The basic notion came out of one participant’s frustration with his oft-repeated experience of getting to May or June each year and stopping momentarily to ask, “why am I doing this?” and “how have I found so little time for that?”

We looked back over 2008 and forward to 2009 and considered the things and people we say ‘yes’ and ‘no’ to – indeed whether we are saying ‘yes’ or ‘no’ to life itself.

A tiring, but worthwhile way to spend a day. And they even paid me, bless their socks!

The whole exercise has left me pondering my “yeses” and “nos” for this coming year as I feel (rightly or wrongly) that I have already said “yes” to more than is wise!

~ by Garry on January 31, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
