good looking neighbour

dingogirlSome months ago, Christopher and I were working on our block when we met this good-looking dingo – or one of her relatives who looked just like her.

At the time, I didn’t have a camera with me; but today she was back and this time I did. (I have decided, after living here for almost 2 years that it would be wiser and easier to just carry a camera around with me whenever venturing out and about, as ‘kodak moments’ tend to happen without warning!)

Bizarrely, she seemed fascinated with the ride-on mower. She came loping along after me and seemed to want to watch the action. When I stopped the engine and walked quietly towards her to get a photo, she turned and ran, only to return and hang around when I restarted the mower! I kept thinking, “This is a wild animal. Why the interest in a noisy, smelly petrol engine?”

~ by Garry on June 3, 2009.

One Response to “good looking neighbour”

  1. GWL,

    Looks as though your visitor could well be related to the Alsation breed.
    I would not trust anything that is a cross feral / native animal. They seem to do more damage to stock, sheep and young calves particularly, than the pure type native animal. I would hazard a guess that there would be very few foxes in the area , if you have a few dingos hanging around.
    Aunty L reckons it is a dingsation.

    CC.

Leave a Reply

 
