bird call of the week

I have just discovered that I am able to upload microsoft powerpoint files to my blog!

So, now to experiment…

Each week for a while, I will upload a ppt file with a picture and an mp3 audio file of some of the birds we encounter in the forest around us here on our property on the Sunshine Coast.

Click on this one – Channel billed cuckoo. Open it with powerpoint. Double click the speaker icon to listen the sound. I love these birds. They sound so exotic and are amongst my all time favourites.

~ by Garry on November 27, 2009.

3 Responses to “bird call of the week”

  1. I guess I don’t have Power Point as it will not open. I will consult my I T granddaughter when she finishes breakfast. Loved the owls.

  2. If you have microsoft office, you will have powerpoint. I’m sure Emma will show you.

    • Silly me – I do have power point and loved the picture of the Cuckoo – cannot get sound though. I still need to consult Emma.

Leave a Reply

 
