seashells by the seashore

Catherine has been collecting small seashells for years now and I always thought it was a shame that she had them hidden away in a plastic bag in her treasure box.

So I cobbled together some old bits and pieces of timber into a display frame, gave it a couple of licks of paint and asked her to arrange her favourites, then I super-glued them in place and will hang the finished display on the wall in her bedroom tomorrow.

Nice little holiday project.

~ by Garry on December 20, 2009.

One Response to “seashells by the seashore”

  1. Catherine – I love your art work! I am inspired to do something with my collection of shells. Each time I go to Florida I collect some new shells from the beach and we have several Aussie shells in the Aussie Dunny. I think I may need to display them like you have. Thanks for the inspiration. Love Aunty Leisa

Leave a Reply

 
