June 2010 rainfall

There was rain in our gauge on 5 days in June totalling a disappointing 23mm. The mean is 62mm and last year we had 201mm. Our dry time lies ahead – July to October – so I now begin more closely watching our water tank levels and household water usage.

~ by Garry on July 1, 2010.

2 Responses to “June 2010 rainfall”

  1. GWL,
    At it again I see! One of these days! I managed to dribble out 14.25 mm over about six ?? dampish days. Do not think that I will ever come up to your standard, and now that you have your own Kookaburra I guess you will really have the ‘rain tumbling down in July’, as our old Aussiue songster used to sing.
    CC.

  2. June was so miserable – I did not record the few spits. I cannot claim Friday night’s 16mm till next month.
    LGG

Leave a Reply

 
