I’m ba-ack

Last June, I took a break from this blog. I think I am ready now to return to it.

Since taking the plunge back into novel writing last April, I found I had no imagination left over for regular posts to this blog. Then, in October and November, we kept a travel blog of our round-the-world adventures and I had even less to say here.

Now we are back home and I am chuffed to say that my writing still feels like it is going somewhere! I have ‘completed’ (this word is used advisedly) one chapter of my novel and am close to finishing the second. The process is often confronting, sometimes thrilling, always arduous; but a Story is gradually, sometimes painfully unfolding with each passing month and characters are slowly coming to life before my very eyes.

I took a deep breath and let my wife read the first chapter a while back and I’m pleased to report that it made her laugh and cry – all in the right places, fortunately.

To the countless [well, 5 or 6 actually :)] regular visitors to this blog, I say thanks for dropping by. I LOVE your comments and thoughts and look forward to more in 2013.

in London

~ by Garry on December 31, 2012.

5 Responses to “I’m ba-ack”

  1. Congratulations, Garry! Sounds like the perfect response to your first chapter. Trusting 2013 keeps the words flowing for you.

  2. you’re lovely Jules, thanks. Have a fantastic 2013. I keep reading about heatwaves and bushfires in Perth. Does that apply to you guys all the way down there in Albany? Or are you so close to Antarctica that things are a little cooler?

  3. Looking forward to reading the blog again……Leisa

  4. We’ve had some hot days down here, but usually we have one or two and then a cool change. And the best bit is that most evenings, even after a hot day, the sea breeze blows in. There seems to be so much heat and terrible fires across the country though.

  5. Glad things are a bit more temperate there. It is shocking across the continent atm isn’t it. Very hot and dry here. Haven’t seen the like of it in the 6 years we’ve been here.

Leave a Reply

 
